Facebook icon Twitter icon YouTube icon

Arts, Culture and Tourism Committee

The mandate of the Arts, Culture and Tourism (ACT) Committee is to actively promote, develop and support various aspects of cultural art forms, including but not limited to dance, drama, theatre, visual arts, literature, music and sculpture in multiple mediums throughout the municipality.

Formerly known as the Mural Committee, this committee has an expanded scope that covers all four wards and broadly promotes arts and culture in our community.

Committee and meeting schedule

The Arts, Culture and Tourism Committee is comprised of 2 Council members and up to 9 appointed members from the public. Meetings are open to the public.

View meeting dates, agendas and minutes for this committee on our Council Calendar.