Facebook icon Twitter icon YouTube icon

News Search

Subscribe via e-mail
Posted Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Please be advised, Essex Town Hall will be closed from 4:30 p.m. on Friday, December 21st until Wednesday, January 2nd.
Many of our recreation facilities are open during the holidays for skating, hockey, and swimming. For details, check essex.ca/HolidayRecreation or call 519-776-8992.
To report a problem, please visit essex.ca/ReportAProblem
Have a safe and happy holiday season!

Read More...

Posted Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Regular Meetings of the Council of the Town of Essex are held in the County of Essex Civic Centre Council Chambers (2nd Floor), 360 Fairview Avenue West, Essex, Ontario commencing at 6:00 p.m.
The following are the dates of the regular meetings for 2019:
Monday, January 14
Monday, February 4 and Tuesday, February 19
Monday, March 4 and 18
Monday, April 1 and 15
Monday, May 6 and Tuesday, May 21
Monday, June 3 and 17
Tuesday, July 2 and Monday,...

Read More...

Posted Monday, November 12, 2018

Citizens of the Town of Essex who are interested in serving on the Essex County Library Board are invited to submit applications. Appointments to the Board are for a four (4) year term.
You are eligible to apply if you meet all of the following criteria:
Resident, owner or tenant of land in Essex County; 
Canadian Citizen;
At least 18 years old;
Not prohibited by law from voting in a municipal election;
Not an employee of the Essex County Library...

Read More...

Posted Thursday, October 11, 2018

If you own property in the Town of Essex you should have received your final tax bill for 2018 in early July. The final installment is due October 31, 2018.
Failure to receive a tax notice does not relieve you from payment of taxes or penalties. Penalties are assessed on the first day of every month at 1.25% and each month thereafter until paid. It is the responsibility of the property owner to ensure the Town has the correct mailing address.
If you did not receive a...

Read More...

Posted Friday, October 05, 2018

Please be advised, Town of Essex facilities and Town Hall will be closed on Monday, October 8 for the Thanksgiving holiday. We will return to our regular operating hours on Tuesday, October 9. To report an emergency, please call 519-776-7336 and press "0". For more details on reporting emergencies, please visit  www.essex.ca/en/live/reportaproblem.asp . Have a safe and happy holiday weekend!

Read More...